Europe bans Travelers from the US

Please note: some posts may contain affiliate links which means our team could earn money if you purchase products from our site


Europe has formalized its reopening plans, but not all countries are on the list of nations that will be allowed to visit.

The European Union will open its borders tomorrow, July 1st, to visitors from 15 countries. The United States is not on that list, however. Leaving the US off of the list is said to be a high-profile rebuke of the Trump administration’s handling of the COVID-19 crisis.

The countries on the list are:

  • Algeria
  • Australia
  • Canada
  • Georgia
  • Japan
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • New Zealand
  • Rwanda
  • Serbia
  • South Korea
  • Thailand
  • Tunisia
  • Uruguay
  • China, subject to confirmation of reciprocity

Traveler’s country of residence is the determining factor of their ability to travel to Europe, not their nationality. The policy is not legally binding but countries in the European Union will be under pressure to comply.

Officials say the list of safe countries will be reviewed every two weeks and countries could be added or removed from the list.



Let our friends at Destinations to Travel help you book your next Disney Vacation. They are the preferred Travel Agency of Chip and Company and Disney Addicts, and who we use ourselves.

Get started below for your FREE No Obligation Quote.

Book With our friends at Destinations to Travel

MM slash DD slash YYYY
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

For the BEST in Disney, Universal, Dollywood, and SeaWorld Theme Park News, Entertainment, Merchandise & More follow us on, Facebook, Instagram, and Youtube. Don't forget to check out the Chip and Company Radio Network too!

Written by:

3,322 Posts

Sara is a travel agent with Destinations to Travel, a Disney Earmarked agency. She lives in Alaska with her husband and 3 kids. Due to her extreme dislike of winter, she travels often to warmer destinations during the colder months. She visits the Disney parks and resorts frequently with her family and loves helping other families plan magical vacations. Contact her here for help with your vacation!
View All Posts
Follow Me :