The Walt Disney Company Receives 23 Oscar Nominations for the 2020 Academy Awards

The Walt Disney Company Receives 23 Oscar Nominations for the 2020 Academy Awards. Its awards season for the entertainment industry and The Walt Disney Company earned a whopping 23 Academy Award Nominations for the 92nd Oscars. Films nominated for the prestigious awards come from varying studios including: Disney, Marvel Studios, Lucasfilm, 20th Century Fox, and Pixar, all of which live under the “Disney Umbrella” of The Walt Disney Company.

Here are the nominees:

Best Picture

Ford v Ferrari—Peter Chernin, Jenno Topping and James Mangold, Producers

Jojo Rabbit—Carthew Neal and Taika Waititi, Producers

Adapted Screenplay

Jojo Rabbit—Screenplay by Taika Waititi

Actress in a Supporting Role

Scarlett Johansson—Jojo Rabbit

Film Editing

Ford v Ferrari—Michael McCusker and Andrew Buckland

Jojo Rabbit—Tom Eagles

Original Score

Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker—John Williams

Original Song

“I Can’t Let You Throw Yourself Away” from Toy Story 4—Music and Lyric by Randy Newman

“I’m Standing with You” from Breakthrough—Music and Lyric by Diane Warren

“Into the Unknown” from Frozen 2—Music and Lyric by Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez

Sound Editing

Ford v Ferrari—Donald Sylvester

Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker—Matthew Wood and David Acord

Sound Mixing

Ad Astra—Gary Rydstrom, Tom Johnson and Mark Ulano

Ford v Ferrari—Paul Massey, David Giammarco and Steven A. Morrow

Animated Feature Film

Toy Story 4—Josh Cooley, Mark Nielsen and Jonas Rivera

Animated Short Film

Kitbull—Rosana Sullivan and Kathryn Hendrickson

Documentary (Feature)

The Cave—Feras Fayyad, Kirstine Barfod and Sigrid Dyekjær

Makeup and Hairstyling

Maleficent: Mistress of Evil—Paul Gooch, Arjen Tuiten and David White

Angelina Jolie is Maleficent in Disney’s MALEFICENT: MISTRESS OF EVIL.

Costume Design

Jojo Rabbit—Mayes C. Rubeo

Production Design

Jojo Rabbit—Production Design: Ra Vincent, Set Decoration: Nora Sopková

Visual Effects

Marvel Studios’ Avengers: Endgame—Dan DeLeeuw, Russell Earl, Matt Aitken and Dan Sudick

The Lion King—Robert Legato, Adam Valdez, Andrew R. Jones and Elliot Newman

Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker—Roger Guyett, Neal Scanlan, Patrick Tubach and Dominic Tuohy


“The 92nd Oscars will be held on Sunday, February 9, 2020, at the Dolby® Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center® in Hollywood, and will be televised live on the ABC Television Network at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT. The Oscars also will be televised live in more than 225 countries and territories worldwide.”

Congratulations to the nominees!



This site contains affiliate links to products on Etsy, ShopDisney and Amazon. We may receive a commission for purchases made through these links. Also As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.