The Bridge to Never Land by Award-Winning Authors Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson

Please note: some posts may contain affiliate links which means our team could earn money if you purchase products from our site

What if Peter Pan and Tinker Bell were real? And what if starstuff actually did exist? Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson, award-winning authors and creators of the best-selling series, Peter and the Starcatchers, are back and ready to answer those questions and more in the all-new book, The Bridge to Never Land– a contemporary follow-up to the Starcatchers series.

The Bridge to Never Land


Publication Date: August 9, 2011

Ages: 10 years and up


ISBN: 1-4231-3865-1

ABOUT THE BOOK: The Bridge to Never Land will take Sarah and Aidan on a quest that will challenge them to solve a series of puzzles, which will gradually convince them that Peter Pan is not fiction after all. They will discover what happened to the remainder of the starstuff cache that Wendy and Peter fought to protect many years ago. But that’s only the beginning. They’ll find that in the early twentieth century, Wendy and the other Starcatchers embarked on one last great mission—to find a way to protect Never Land island, with magical creatures and its precious starstuff supply, from the increasingly intrusive the outside world.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Dave Barry is a Pulitzer Prize-winning author of more than a dozen books, including Dave Barry’s History of the Millennium (So Far); The Shepherd, the Angel, and Walter the Christmas Miracle Dog; Dave Barry’s Money Secrets; and Big Trouble. Along with Ridley Pearson, he is the co-author of Peter and the Starcatchers, Peter and the Shadow Thieves, Peter and the Secret of Rundoon, Escape from the Carnivale, Cave of the Dark Wind, Blood Tide, and Science Fair.

Ridley Pearson, in addition to the Peter and the Starcatchers series with Dave Barry, is the award-winning author of Kingdom Keepers: Disney After DarkKingdom Keepers: Disney At Dawn, Kingdom Keepers: Disney in Shadow, Steel Trapp: The Challenge, and Steel Trapp: The Academy. He has also written more than twenty best-selling crime novels, including Killer View and Killer Weekend. He was the first American to be awarded the Raymond Chandler/Fulbright Fellowship in Detective Fiction at Oxford University.

Follow me