Dates & Details Announced for Halloween Time at the Disneyland Resort

Halloween Time

Dates & Details Announced for Halloween Time at the Disneyland Resort in 2024

Halloween Time is returning to the Disneyland Resort from August 23 to October 31! From spooktacular decorations to ghoulish treats, there is something for everyone to enjoy this Halloween time!

Related – Hocus Pocus Villain Spelltacular to Return for 2024 Mickey’s Not-So-Scary Halloween Party

characters

Characters

Don’t be surprised if you bump into Disney Characters—including Mickey and Minnie Mouse—all decked out for tricks and treats. Other specialty characters will be out as well like Jack Skellington and Sally from The Nightmare Before Christmas.


cars-land

Cars Land

Cars Land will be all decked out for the holiday! Lightning McQueen and Mater can be seen in their “car”stumes, Luigi’s Rollickin’ Roadsters becomes Luigi’s Honkin’ Haul-O-Ween, and Mater’s Junkyard Jamboree becomes Mater’s Graveyard JamBOOree.

haunted-mansion

Haunted Mansion

Typically Haunted Mansion becomes Haunted Mansion Holiday during this time of year. The attraction gets an overlay from The Nightmare Before Christmas. Experience thrilling sights and seasonal surprises created by the citizens of Halloween Town. Sally, Oogie Boogie and other beasties from the beloved film will be on hand to wish you “Season’s Screamings!”

The attraction is currently closed while the grounds are being expanded and there is no set reopening date. We hope the ride will reopen in time for Halloween!

Mickey's Halloween Party DL

Halloween Screams

We can’t forget about nighttime entertainment! Halloween Screams will be returning at Disneyland for Halloween Time.

Your nocturnal delight kicks off with an eerie greeting from your “Master of Scare-omonies” Jack Skellington and his ghostly dog Zero—spirits from Tim Burton’s The Nightmare Before Christmas. As Jack and Zero fade into the night leaving you to enjoy what’s to come, settle in and embrace the jump-worthy collision of sights and sounds—soaring flames, projections of rising ghosts and classic Disney villains like Maleficent and Ursula the Sea Witch—all set to a medley of Halloween-inspired songs… one showstopper after another.

Finally, as you reach the grand finale, there’s no need to be shy. Feel free to sing—or scream―along! Plus, on select nights, you’ll also be able to watch sparkling fireworks possess the sky.

oogie-boogie

Oogie Boogie Bash

For some extra Halloween fun, experience Oogie Boogie Bash at Disney California Adventure! This separately ticketed event will return for 27 select enchanting nights!

  • Sunday, Aug. 25
  • Tuesday, Aug. 27
  • Thursday, Aug. 29
  • Tuesday, Sept. 3
  • Tuesday, Sept. 10
  • Thursday, Sept. 12
  • Sunday, Sept. 15
  • Tuesday, Sept. 17
  • Thursday, Sept. 19
  • Sunday, Sept. 22
  • Tuesday, Sept. 24
  • Thursday, Sept. 26
  • Sunday, Sept. 29
  • Tuesday, Oct. 1
  • Thursday, Oct. 3
  • Sunday, Oct. 6
  • Tuesday, Oct. 8
  • Thursday, Oct. 10
  • Sunday, Oct. 13
  • Tuesday, Oct. 15
  • Thursday, Oct. 17
  • Sunday, Oct. 20
  • Tuesday, Oct. 22
  • Thursday, Oct. 24
  • Sunday, Oct. 27
  • Tuesday, Oct. 29
  • Thursday, Oct. 31

Admission to the after-hours event also includes entrance to Disney California Adventure park three hours before the party begins and unlimited Disney PhotoPass digital photo downloads from the party.

YouTube player

We don’t yet have a date for when tickets will go on sale so stay tuned!


Ready to plan your spooktacular trip to Disneyland this Halloween season? Contact me today! I am a travel agent with Destinations to travel, my services are FREE, and I’d love to help you plan a magical and unforgettable vacation.

Please note: some posts may contain affiliate links which means our team could earn money if you purchase products from our site

D2T-1

Let our friends at Destinations to Travel help you book your next Disney Vacation. They are the preferred Travel Agency of Chip and Company and Disney Addicts, and who we use ourselves.

Get started below for your FREE No Obligation Quote.

Book With our friends at Destinations to Travel

Name(Required)
MM slash DD slash YYYY
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

For the BEST in Disney, Universal, Dollywood, and SeaWorld Theme Park News, Entertainment, Merchandise & More follow us on, Facebook, Instagram, and Youtube. Don't forget to check out the Chip and Company Radio Network too!

YouTube player

Written by:

4,748 Posts

Sara is a travel agent with Destinations to Travel, a Disney Earmarked agency. She lives in Alaska with her husband and 3 kids. Due to her extreme dislike of winter, she travels often to warmer destinations during the colder months. She visits the Disney parks and resorts frequently with her family and loves helping other families plan magical vacations. Contact her here for help with your vacation!
View All Posts
Follow Me :