Bob Iger Says Marvel Studios is Developing 10 Shows for Disney+

Bob Iger Says Marvel Studios is Developing 10 Shows for Disney+. During the quarter earnings call for The Walt Disney Company, Disney CEO Bob Iger shared that Marvel Studios is currently developing 10 Marvel Series exclusively for Disney+. After highlighting Loki, WandaVision, and The Falcon and the Winter Soldier, Iger went on to say, “There are seven other Marvel series in various stages of development or pre-production.”

Currently slated for Disney+ are Marvel Series:

  • The Falcon and the Winter Soldier
  • WandaVision
  • Loki
  • What If…?
  • Moon Knight
  • Hawkeye
  • Ms. Marvel
  • She-Hulk
  • Marvel’s 616
  • Marvel’s Storyboards

Marvel Studios is getting ready to begin Phase 4 of the Marvel Cinematic Universe with the release of Black Widow on May 1st, but shared at the 2019 San Diego Comic Con that Marvel has already planned out Phase 5 for the MCU.Bob Iger Says Marvel Studios is Developing 10 Shows for Disney+

“We debated what we should announce today,” Feige told MTV News during  SDCC 2019. “Should we announce Phase Four and Five? We’ve planned them out, we’ve got five years down the road and I was like, I think eleven projects in two years is plenty having not mentioned anything for two or three years.”

Iger did not share any official plans for Phase 5, but likely Phase 5 will include titles such as: Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3, Captain Marvel 2, Spider-Man 3, and Deadpool 3. Though we will likely see multiple seasons for most of these new Marvel shows, it’s a safe assumption that Marvel and Disney will work to bring even more Marvel content exclusively to Disney+.

Featured Photo Credit: Marvel Studios/Disney+


This site contains affiliate links to products. We may receive a commission for purchases made through these links. Also As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.