‘Ant-Man 3’ Director Shares Evangeline Lilly and Paul Rudd Will Have Equal Pay

Please note: some posts may contain affiliate links which means our team could earn money if you purchase products from our site

‘Ant-Man 3’ Director Shares Evangeline Lilly and Paul Rudd Will Have Equal Pay. Director Peyton Reed is set to return as the director for Ant-Man 3 to complete the trilogy. Both Paul Rudd and Evangeline Lilly have confirmed they will reprise their rolls as Scott Lang (Ant-Man) and Hope Van Dyne (The Wasp). Also expected to return are Michael Douglas (Hank Pym), Michelle Pfeiffer (Janet Van Dyne), and Michael Peña (Luis). Writer and co-producer Jeff Loveness has been chosen by Marvel Studios to pen a script for the third installment in the Ant-Man franchise.

Photo Credit: Marvel Studios

Peyton Reed recently shared during an interview with with Yahoo! that not only will both Paul Rudd and Evangeline Lilly co-lead the next film, but will be given equal billing for the feature title.

“They’re a partnership, and she’s a very, very important part of that,” Reed told the site. “And that was a very gratifying thing, I guess technically we were the first Marvel movie with a female hero in the title of the movie. Finding that balance in that movie, that’s very important to me because that’s very much a men’s playing field, historically. But that’s really, really changing now in a great way.”x lhgOI

Photo Credit: Marvel Studios

It is currently unknown which storyline the film will follow, but the cast and production team have shared previously that there is much of the Quantum Realm to be explored within the films, making it a very likely thread to be explored in the third film. Ant-Man 3 is expected to begin filming in Summer 2021 and will likely be featured in Phase 5 of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. Both Ant-Man and Ant-Man and the Wasp are currently available to stream exclusively on Disney+.

Photo Credit: Marvel Studios

Be sure to check back here at Chip and Co. for updates and all things Marvel!

Featured Photo Credit: Marvel Studios

Source: ComicBook